But God Meant It for Good

book cover

But God Meant It for Good

Lessons From the Life of Joseph

by Ronnie McBrayer

Regular Price: $13.00
Paperback | 112 Pages

Biblical Studies / Old Testament
ISBN: 978-1-57312-504-8

Brief Description

What will you find in the story of Joseph? Jealousy, deception, injustice, forgiveness, redemption. We read about his dysfunctional family and feel the corkscrew turns of deceit and rivalry. We experience with him a crippling, sudden stop when he is alone and abandoned in a Middle Eastern prison. Then the speed in which he rises to the seat of world power takes the air from our lungs. Through it all, and sometimes in spite of it, God faithfully brings Joseph’s life to its intended destiny.

Ronnie McBrayer’s exploration of Joseph’s story helps readers find themselves in these often overlooked pages of the Old Testament. However, this is not a “how-to” book. There are no keys for successful living or catchy alliterated principles to revolutionize your life. But readers who are trying to make sense of their lives, who are wondering what God is doing in some faraway heaven, or who feel that the chaos of life has little meaning, may discover a clue to what God is doing in their lives.

About the Author

Ronnie McBrayer is a husband, father, pastor, and writer. He has served in pastoral leadership positions in church, healthcare, and nonprofit settings. Ronnie maintains www.leavingsalem.net, an online catalog of his writings and a resource for those whose journey of Christian faith has taken them outside the traditional church.

His newspaper article series Keeping the Faith is published weekly and was awarded the 2006 Florida Press Association award in religion. Ronnie lives with his wife, Cindy, and their three young sons, Blayze, Bryce, and Braden in the Florida Panhandle.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: My Twelve Sons
Chapter 2: Life in the Pits
Chapter 3: Hell Hath No Fury
Chapter 4: From the Outhouse to the Penthouse
Chapter 5: The Right Man in the Right Place at the Right Time
Chapter 6: Sweet Dreams Are Made of These
Chapter 7: The Best-laid Plan
Chapter 8: Enough Blood and Tears
Chapter 9: A Little Bit of Heaven
Chapter 10: But God Meant It for Good

Print Friendly, PDF & Email